X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About Us

Contacts

Who to Contact

Main Number: (770) 532-4383

Weather – School Closing Information: (770) 532-4383

Head of School: john.simpson@lakeviewacademy.org
John Simpson (770) 531-2600 
Fax: (770) 718-0768

Upper School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #5
Beth McElwee, Director (770) 531-2640
Mike Lawley, Dean of Students (770) 531-2642
Christie Smathers, US Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2639
Fax: (770) 531-2608
email:upperschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Middle School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #4
Darlene Snyder, Director (770) 531-2630
Steve Chester, Assistant Director (770) 531-2624
Pat Schuebert, MS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2632
Fax: (770) 531-2617
email: middleschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Lower School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #3
Brent Drury, Director (770) 531-2610
Beth Waller, LS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2613
Fax: (770) 536-6142
email: lowerschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Admissions: admissions@lakeviewacademy.org
Kim Cottrell, Admissions Officer (770) 531-2602
Fax: (770) 531-2647

Alumni & Special Events:
alumni@lakeviewacademy.org&
Carolyn Bagwell, Special Events Officer (770) 530-3609

Athletic Office: athletics@lakeviewacademy.org
Deuce Roark, Director (770) 531-2620
Holly Bales, Asst. to the Athletic Dir. (770) 531-2625

Business Office
Allen Tucker, Assistant Head of School (770) 531-2650 or allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org

College Counselor: (770) 531-2641
Kelsey Marcero kelsey.marcero@lakeviewacademy.org

Communication (general information, media, Lion Portal, website, etc.): communication@lakeviewacademy.org
Sondra Berry, Director (770) 531-2657

Development & Marketing: deanna.browne@lakeviewacademy.org
DeAnna Browne, Director (770) 531-2604

Extended Learning & Summer Programs: (770) 531-2614 
Angela Bradley, Coordinator (770) 287-2872 after 2 p.m. 

Financial Aid: angela.presley@lakeviewacademy.org 
Angela Presley, Asst. to the Business Dir. (770) 531-2656

Food Service: (770) 531-2653 
email: foodservices@lakeviewacademy.org 

LPA (Lakeview Parents’ Association):
email: lpa@lakeviewacademy.org 

Registrar: (Grades, Contact information changes, records requests) 
Middle and Upper School: Marie Chandler 

Lower School: Megan White
Megan.white@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-532-4383 ext. 210

School Counselor: (770) 531-2611
Stephanie Hager, Ed.S., L.P.C. stephaniehager@lakeviewacademy.org

School Nurse: (770) 531-2612
Scarlet Pendarvis scarlet.pendarvis@lakeviewacademy.org

Technology (770) 531-2606
Halski Systems, technology support: ithelpdesk@lakeviewacademy.org
Lynn Zottnick, Technology Coordinator (employee technology training) lynn.zottnick@lakeviewacademy.org

Transportation:
Dorothy Price (770) 770-531-2619
email: dorothy.price@lakeviewacademy.org

Need Help? Have general questions? Media?

List of 1 members.

796 Lakeview Drive  Gainesville, GA  30501 • (770) 532-4383
Lakeview Academy is a private, coeducational day school for students in grades K3 through 12, located in Gainesville, GA. 

Lakeview Academy is committed to excellence in the personal growth and academic development of the college-bound student through a partnership of school, family, and community.