About Us

Contacts

Who to Contact

Main Number: (770) 532-4383

Weather – School Closing Information: (770) 532-4383

Head of Schooljohn.kennedy@lakeviewacademy.org 
Dr. John P. Kennedy (770) 531-2600 
Fax: (770) 718-0768 

Upper School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #5
Beth McElwee, Director (770) 531-2640
Fax: (770) 531-2608
email: upperschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Middle School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #4
Darlene Snyder, Director (770) 531-2632
Fax: (770) 531-2617
email: middleschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Lower School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #3
Brent Drury, Director (770) 531-2610 
Fax: (770) 536-6142
email: lowerschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Admissions: admissions@lakeviewacademy.org
Kim Cottrell, Admissions Officer (770) 531-2602
Fax: (770) 531-2647

Alumni & Special Events:
alumni@lakeviewacademy.org
Carolyn Bagwell, Special Events Officer (770) 530-3609

Athletic Office: athletics@lakeviewacademy.org
Deuce Roark, Director (770) 531-2620
Holly Bales, Asst. to the Athletic Dir. (770) 531-2625 

Business Office
Allen Tucker, Director (770) 531-2650 or allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org

College Counselor: (770) 531-2641
Kelsey Marcero kelsey.marcero@lakeviewacademy.org

Communication (general information, media, website, etc.): communication@lakeviewacademy.org
Sondra Berry, Director (770) 531-2657

Development: deanna.browne@lakeviewacademy.org 
DeAnna Browne, Director (770) 531-2604 

Enrollment & External Relations
John Simpson, Director (770) 531-2642 or john.simpson@lakeviewacademy.org

Extended Learning & Summer Programs: (770) 531-2614
Angela Bradley, Coordinator (770) 287-2872 after 2 p.m.

Financial Aid: angela.presley@lakeviewacademy.org
Angela Presley, Asst. to the Business Dir. (770) 531-2656

Food Service: (770) 531-2653
email: foodservices@lakeviewacademy.org

LPA (Lakeview Parents’ Association):
email: lpa@lakeviewacademy.org

Registrar: (Grades, Contact information changes, records requests)
Marie Chandler (770) 531-2631
email: marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org

School Counselor:
Abby Boerner: (770) 531-2611

School Nurse: (770) 531-2612 
Carol McClendon carol.mcclendon@lakeviewacademy.org

Technology & Learning: (770) 531-2606 
Lynn Zottnick, Technology Director lynn.zottnick@lakeviewacademy.org

Transportation:
Dorothy Price (770) 770-531-2619
email: dorothy.price@lakeviewacademy.org
796 Lakeview Drive  Gainesville, GA  30501 • (770) 532-4383
Lakeview Academy is a private, coeducational day school for students in grades K3 through 12, located in Gainesville, GA. 

Lakeview Academy is committed to excellence in the personal growth and academic development of the college-bound student through a partnership of school, family, and community.