X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About

Contacts

Who to Contact

Main Number: (770) 532-4383

Weather – School Closing Information: (770) 532-4383

Head of School: kirsty.montgomery@lakeviewacademy.org
Kirsty Montgomery, Ph.D.

Assistant Head of School
: john.simpson@lakeviewacademy.org
John Simpson

Assistant Head of School
: allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org
Allen Tucker,

Upper School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #5
Beth McElwee, Director (770) 531-2640
Mike Lawley, Dean of Students (770) 531-2642
Christie Smathers, US Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2639
Fax: (770) 531-2608
email:upperschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Middle School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #4
Darlene Snyder, Director (770) 531-2630
Pat Schuebert and Leanne Edwards, MS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2632
email: middleschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Lower School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #3
Mary Steensma, Director (770) 531-2610
Beth Waller, LS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2613
email: lowerschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Admissions: admissions@lakeviewacademy.org
Kim Cottrell, Admissions Officer (770) 531-2602
Fax: (770) 531-2647

Alumni & Special Events:
 alumni@lakeviewacademy.org
Carolyn Bagwell, Special Events Officer (770) 530-3609

Annual Giving:
deanna.browne@lakeviewacademy.org
DeAnna Browne, Director (770) 531-2604

Athletic Office:
athletics@lakeviewacademy.org
Deuce Roark, Director (770) 531-2620

Business Office
Allen Tucker, Assistant Head of School (770) 531-2650
Fax: (770) 533-6854
allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org

College Counselor: (770) 531-2641
Kelsey Marcero kelsey.marcero@lakeviewacademy.org

Marketing, Enrollment & Development: leeann.lawlor@lakeviewacademy.org
Lee Ann Lawlor, Senior Director (770) 531-2610

Extended Learning & Summer Programs:
(770) 531-2614 
Angela Bradley, Coordinator (770) 287-2872 after 2 p.m. 
angela.bradley@lakeviewacademy.org

Financial Aid: angela.presley@lakeviewacademy.org 
Angela Presley, Asst. to the Business Dir. (770) 531-2656

Food Service: (770) 531-2653 
email: foodservices@lakeviewacademy.org 

Lion Portal (plus branding, media requests, photography):
Sondra Berry, (770) 531-2657 or sondra.berry@lakeviewacademy.org

LPA
 (Lakeview Parents’ Association):
email: lpa@lakeviewacademy.org 

Registrar: (Grades, Contact information changes, records requests) 
Middle and Upper School: Marie Chandler 
marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-531-2631
Fax: (770) 531-2608

Lower School: Christie Smathers

School Counselor: (770) 531-2611
Stephanie Hager, Ed.S., L.P.C. stephaniehager@lakeviewacademy.org

School Nurse: (770) 531-2612
Scarlet Pendarvis scarlet.pendarvis@lakeviewacademy.org

Technology: (770) 531-2606
Halski Systems, technology support: ithelpdesk@lakeviewacademy.org
Mikhail Lovell, Technology Director
mikhail.lovell@lakeviewacademy.org 

Transportation:
(770) 770-531-2619

Website:

Dorothy Price, dorothy.price@lakeviewacademy.org
796 Lakeview Drive  Gainesville, GA  30501 • (770) 532-4383
Lakeview Academy is a private, coeducational day school for students in grades K3 through 12, located in Gainesville, GA. 

Lakeview Academy is committed to excellence in the personal growth and academic development of the college-bound student through a partnership of school, family, and community.