X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About

Contacts

Main Number: (770) 532-4383

Weather – School Closing Information: (770) 532-4383

Head of School: john.simpson@lakeviewacademy.org
John Simpson

Assistant Head of School
: allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org
Allen Tucker,

Upper School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #5
Beth McElwee, Director (770) 531-2640
Mike Lawley, Dean of Students (770) 531-2642
Christie Smathers, US Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2639
Fax: (770) 531-2608
email:upperschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Middle School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #4
Darlene Snyder, Director (770) 531-2630
Pat Schuebert and Leanne Edwards, MS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2632
email: middleschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Lower School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #3
Mary Steensma, Director (770) 531-2610
Beth Waller, LS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2613
email: lowerschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Development
Amanda Willis, Senior Director of Development (770) 531-2614
amanda.willis@lakeviewacademy.org 

DeAnna Browne, Director of Annual Giving (770) 531-2604
deanna.browne@lakeviewacademy.org

Extended Learning & Summer Programs:
(770) 531-2614 
Angela Bradley, Coordinator (770) 287-2872 after 2 p.m. 
angela.bradley@lakeviewacademy.org

Financial Aid: angela.presley@lakeviewacademy.org 
Angela Presley, Asst. to the Business Dir. (770) 531-2656

Food Service: (770) 531-2653 
email: foodservices@lakeviewacademy.org 

Lion Portal (plus branding, media requests, photography):
Sondra Berry, (770) 531-2657 or sondra.berry@lakeviewacademy.org

LPA
 (Lakeview Parents’ Association):
email: lpa@lakeviewacademy.org 

Marketing
Lee Ann Lawlor, Senior Director of Marketing & Enrollment (770) 531-2649
leeann.lawlor@lakeviewacademy.org

Registrar:
 (Grades, Contact information changes, records requests) 
Middle and Upper School: Marie Chandler 
marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-531-2631
Fax: (770) 531-2608

Lower School: Christie Smathers

School Counselor: (770) 531-2611
Stephanie Hager, Ed.S., L.P.C. stephaniehager@lakeviewacademy.org

School Nurse: (770) 531-2612
Scarlet Pendarvis scarlet.pendarvis@lakeviewacademy.org

Technology: (770) 531-2606
Halski Systems, technology support: ithelpdesk@lakeviewacademy.org
Mikhail Lovell, Technology Director
mikhail.lovell@lakeviewacademy.org 

Transportation:
(770) 770-531-2619

Website
(plus marketing technology)
Dorothy Price, dorothy.price@lakeviewacademy.org
796 Lakeview Drive  Gainesville, GA  30501 • (770) 532-4383
Lakeview Academy is a private, coeducational day school for students in preschool through 12th grade, located in Gainesville, GA. 

Lakeview Academy is committed to excellence in the personal growth and academic development of the college-bound student through a partnership of school, family, and community.