X
This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this website, you consent to our use of these cookies.
About

Contacts

Main Number: (770) 532-4383

Weather – School Closing Information: (770) 532-4383

Head of School: john.simpson@lakeviewacademy.org
John Simpson

Assistant Head of School (Business)
: allen.tucker@lakeviewacademy.org
Allen Tucker

Assistant Head of School (Education): beth.mcelwee@lakeviewacademy.org
Beth McElwee

Upper School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #5
Mike Lawley, Director (770) 531-2640
Matt Phillips, Dean of Students
Christie Smathers, US Registrar (770-531-2649
Melanie Terrell, US Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2639
Fax: (770) 531-2608
email:upperschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Middle School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #4
Darlene Snyder, Director (770) 531-2630
Pat Schuebert, MS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2632
Marie Chandler marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-531-2631
email: middleschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Lower School Office: (770) 532-4383, prompt #3
Mary Steensma, Director (770) 531-2610
Dawn Barry and Crystal Gravitt, LS Admin. Asst. (770) 531-2613
Marie Chandler marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-531-2631
email: lowerschooloffice@lakeviewacademy.org

Development
Amanda Willis, Senior Director of Development (770) 531-2614
amanda.willis@lakeviewacademy.org 

DeAnna Browne, Director of Annual Giving (770) 531-2604
deanna.browne@lakeviewacademy.org

Extended Learning & Summer Programs:
(770) 531-2614 
Angela Bradley, Coordinator (770) 287-2872 after 2 p.m. 
angela.bradley@lakeviewacademy.org

Financial Aid: angela.presley@lakeviewacademy.org 
Angela Presley, Controller (770) 531-2656

Food Service: (770) 531-2653 
email: foodservices@lakeviewacademy.org 

Lion Portal (plus branding, media requests, photography):
Sondra Berry, Communication Director (770) 531-2657 or sondra.berry@lakeviewacademy.org

LPA
 (Lakeview Parents’ Association):
email: lpa@lakeviewacademy.org 

Registrar:
(Transcripts, grades, schedule changes, contact information changes, records requests, etc.) 

Lower and Upper School: Christie Smathers
Middle School: Marie Chandler 
marie.chandler@lakeviewacademy.org or call 770-531-2631
Fax: (770) 531-2608
 
School Counselors
for K3-7th grade: Dr. Liz Moore (liz.moore@lakeviewacademy.org) or call 770-531-2611
for 7-12th grade: Abby Brewer (abby.brewer@lakeviewacademy.org) or call 770-531-2633

School Nurse: (770) 531-2612
Scarlet Pendarvis scarlet.pendarvis@lakeviewacademy.org

Technology: (770) 531-2606
Halski Systems, technology support: ithelpdesk@lakeviewacademy.org
Mikhail Lovell, Technology Director
mikhail.lovell@lakeviewacademy.org 

Transportation:
(770) 770-531-2619

Website
(plus marketing technology)
Dorothy Price, dorothy.price@lakeviewacademy.org
Lakeview Academy is a private, coeducational day school for students in preschool through 12th grade, located in Gainesville, GA. 
Lakeview Academy Logo
796 Lakeview Drive
Gainesville, GA  30501

Phone: 770.532.4383
Admissions: 770.531.2602
Email: info@lakeviewacademy.org
2023 Niche Best Schools
Follow Us
Affiliations
 
SAIS Logo   NAIS Logo